Non-University Research Institutions

Six non-university research institutions, most of which are located at the Beutenberg Campus in Jena, participate in the JSMC and substantially broaden the methodological spectrum of the Graduate School of Excellence. The research projects of a considerable number of JSMC PhD Students are situated here. Moreover, the respective research groups  at these institutes actively contribute to the PhD training program with their expertise in state-of-the-art research technology.